Racing and Stud Staff finalists to be announced Thursday 29 January

The shortlisted nominees for the 11th Godolphin Stud and Stable Awards are waiting with baited breath ahead of the three finalists in each of the categories being announced from noon on Thursday 29 January. 

Once announced, the finalists will be one step closer to being rewarded for the first class level of care they provide to horses in their care, as well as the generous prize money total of £120,000 put by Godolphin to be shared between the winners and their yards.

The Awards are sponsored by Godolphin and run by the British Horseracing Authority (BHA), supported by the Racing Post. The final three contenders in each category will be revealed by BHA from 12 noon on Thursday via their Twitter feed (@BHAPressOffice) with the full list unveiled at 1pm. 

The Awards are divided into the following categories:

  • Leadership Award
  • Rider/Groom Award
  • Stud Staff Award
  • Dedication to Racing Award
  • David Nicholson Newcomer Award 
  • Administration Staff Award 

The coveted title of Employee of the Year will be selected from the winners of the Leadership, Rider/Groom, Stud Staff and Dedication to Racing categories.

The selected finalists will meet with the panel of judges in London on Monday 23 February. This year, the 12 strong judging panel is chaired by racing journalist Brough Scott and includes eight-time Champion Jump jockey Peter Scudamore, Professional Jockeys Association (PJA) Industry Liaison Officer Dale Gibson and last year’s Employee of the Year, Leanne Masterton.

All the winners will be announced at a glittering evening ceremony on 23 February at the Jumeirah Carlton Towers hotel in Knightsbridge.


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by